TechOps
  • AERIAL AGRICHEMICAL RATING Growsafe AND CERTIFIED HANDLER COURSE - Revalidation

    Renewal of both your Growsafe Aerial Initial Agrichemical Rating and Certified Handler certificates

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details
    Tuakau  Monday 08 July 2019

  • AERIAL ENDORSED GROUND CREW AND CERTIFIED HANDLER COURSE

    This course provides essential information and instructions for Ground Crew handling, mixing and loading agrichemicals for Aerial Application.

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details
    Tuakau  Monday 08 July 2019

  • Aerial Initial Rating Growsafe Course (AERIAL) -Manned

    The GROWSAFE Pilots Aerial Agrichemical Rating is a personal qualification given after completion of the National Certificate in Aerial Agrichemical Application. This certificate then gives you a wide range of work opportunities in the application of agrichemicals by air. Most tenders, or when working for Landscape, Forestry, Private Farm Owners, DOC, Local Bodies and Regional Councils require this certificate.

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details
    Tuakau  Tuesday 09 July 2019

  • Aerial Initial Rating UAV (DRONE) Unmanned

    Please get in contact with the office to get more information about this course or to book on

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details

    There are currently no dates scheduled for this course.

  • Applied/Advanced Growsafe and Certified Handler Course - Revalidation

    Renewal of your Growsafe Applied and Certified Handler certificates

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details

    There are currently no dates scheduled for this course.

  • APPLIED/ADVANCED GrowSafe Course

    This course is for owners or managers of properties and those who make decisions about the application of agrichemicals and manage or supervise others doing agrichemical application. This includes people working on farms, forests, orchards, vineyards and other industries where herbicides and other pesticides are used. The course is particularly relevant to those using motorised spray application equipment.

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details

    There are currently no dates scheduled for this course.

  • BASIC- FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEVER SPRAYED

    The Basic course provides essential information and instruction for anyone that has not sprayed agrichemicals before. Please Note: Certificates can take up to 4weeks to be processed.

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details

    There are currently no dates scheduled for this course.

  • CERTIFIED HANDLER ONLY COURSE

    For the Certified Handler Course if you use ANY Agrichemicals that fall under HSWA classes 6.1a and 6.1b then you will need a Certified Handler certificate to buy, store and apply those.

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details
    Tuakau  Tuesday 09 July 2019
    Levin  Thursday 11 July 2019
    Hamilton  Friday 12 July 2019
    Wanganui  Thursday 25 July 2019
    Gisborne  Friday 02 August 2019
    Hamilton  Thursday 08 August 2019
    Tuakau  Tuesday 13 August 2019
    Wanganui  Thursday 29 August 2019
    Gisborne  Wednesday 04 September 2019
    Tuakau  Tuesday 10 September 2019
    Hamilton  Friday 13 September 2019
    Wanganui  Thursday 26 September 2019
    Gisborne  Thursday 03 October 2019
    Tuakau  Tuesday 08 October 2019
    Hamilton  Friday 11 October 2019
    Wanganui  Thursday 24 October 2019
    Gisborne  Friday 01 November 2019
    Tuakau  Tuesday 05 November 2019
    Hamilton  Thursday 14 November 2019
    Wanganui  Thursday 21 November 2019
    Gisborne  Thursday 05 December 2019
    Tuakau  Tuesday 10 December 2019
    Hamilton  Friday 13 December 2019

  • REGISTERED CHEMICAL APPLICATOR Growsafe (GROUND) AND CERTIFIED HANDLER COURSE

    The GROWSAFE Registered Chemical Applicator Certificate (Ground) is a personal one on one Certificate. On completion of this course you will receive your GROWSAFE Registered Chemical Applicators Certificate. This certificate then gives you a wide range of work opportunities in the application of agrichemicals. Most tenders for work in Road Spraying, Parks and Reserves, DOC, Local Bodies and Regional Councils through out New Zealand also require this certificate for any person who is spraying for hire or reward. The Course includes your Certified Handler Certificate.

    [+] More information about this courseBooking Details

    There are currently no dates scheduled for this course.

  • Standard GrowSafe Course

    This course is for agrichemical users working independently (ie with little or no supervision) with responsibility for a single site/property and are able to provide 8 copies of spray diaries with 8 different dates on. The course goes from 8:30am- 4:00pm approx The course cost is $550.00+GST per person

    Booking Details
    New Plymouth  Wednesday 26 June 2019
    Hawkes Bay  Wednesday 26 June 2019
    Tuakau  Monday 08 July 2019
    Levin  Wednesday 10 July 2019
    Te Atatu South  Monday 15 July 2019
    Rotorua  Thursday 18 July 2019
    Te Puke  Friday 19 July 2019
    Palmerston North  Monday 22 July 2019
    Wanganui  Tuesday 23 July 2019
    New Plymouth  Wednesday 24 July 2019
    Hawkes Bay  Wednesday 31 July 2019
    Gisborne  Thursday 01 August 2019
    Hamilton  Wednesday 07 August 2019
    Tuakau  Monday 12 August 2019
    Te Atatu South  Monday 19 August 2019
    Rotorua  Wednesday 21 August 2019
    Te Puke  Thursday 22 August 2019
    Palmerston North  Monday 26 August 2019
    Wanganui  Tuesday 27 August 2019
    New Plymouth  Wednesday 28 August 2019
    Hawkes Bay  Monday 02 September 2019
    Gisborne  Tuesday 03 September 2019
    Hamilton  Thursday 12 September 2019
    Te Atatu South  Monday 16 September 2019
    Rotorua  Wednesday 18 September 2019
    Te Puke  Thursday 19 September 2019
    Palmerston North  Monday 23 September 2019
    Wanganui  Tuesday 24 September 2019
    New Plymouth  Wednesday 25 September 2019
    Hawkes Bay  Tuesday 01 October 2019
    Gisborne  Wednesday 02 October 2019
    Tuakau  Monday 07 October 2019
    Hamilton  Thursday 10 October 2019
    Te Atatu South  Monday 14 October 2019
    Rotorua  Wednesday 16 October 2019
    Te Puke  Thursday 17 October 2019
    Palmerston North  Monday 21 October 2019
    Wanganui  Tuesday 22 October 2019
    New Plymouth  Wednesday 23 October 2019
    Hawkes Bay  Wednesday 30 October 2019
    Gisborne  Thursday 31 October 2019
    Tuakau  Monday 04 November 2019
    Rotorua  Thursday 07 November 2019
    Te Puke  Friday 08 November 2019
    Te Atatu South  Monday 11 November 2019
    Hamilton  Wednesday 13 November 2019
    Palmerston North  Monday 18 November 2019
    Wanganui  Tuesday 19 November 2019
    New Plymouth  Wednesday 20 November 2019
    Hawkes Bay  Tuesday 03 December 2019
    Gisborne  Wednesday 04 December 2019
    Tuakau  Monday 09 December 2019
    Hamilton  Thursday 12 December 2019
    Te Atatu South  Monday 16 December 2019